Road2Gold

Hit the road with me as I aim for gold

Sore Subjects

on May 15, 2012

Hello, my fine friends, and welcome to Road2Gold!

If you don’t know, I LOVE to draw! Mostly Kingdom Hearts characters! (Kingdom Hearts has the blogging floor for another day.) To stay organized, I would put all my drawings in a little blue folder. This particular folder became VERY special to me. Since it was so special, I just HAD to bring it to church one day. Yeah… shouldn’t have done that.

 

 

 

That day my folder “vanished”.

That night, I wanted to draw. (And I don’t like drawing without my folder. It just doesn’t feel right.) It was pouring. So, in my PJs, I walked into the rain to get my folder. It wasn’t there!

The next week, we looked EVERYWHERE (and I mean everywhere) for this folder.

I cried.

Months of work, gone.

I couldn’t accept it, which I still can’t.

But, this past week, I went to my friends’ house and her sister told me to draw Kairi. (From KH) After that, I couldn’t stop drawing! I just wanted to draw and draw and draw and draw and draw. (If I had the kind of time, of course.)

Unfortunately, my folder wasn’t in my hands where it SHOULD have been.

Fortunately, I took a picture of every single one of my pictures! Though I still miss that folder, I found I had improved SO much.

For example:

Riku, (yes, from KH) HE IS SUPPOSED TO HAVE A CHIN! He didn’t before. Now, he does! (Yippee!)

 

 

 

That is Riku. He has a chin.

Kairi: Wow… I was a very interesting drawer then. She looks better now.

Lessons to be learned? Don’t cling to things. You could lose them. Yes, it will hurt, so have your time to be upset, and then just do it again! If you’re like me, you just might have improved.

I know you don’t want to go near it again because it brings back memories of you losing your work, (or something along those lines) But still, you need to do it again!

So, Yeah. Same for all you writers out there who have lost their work. Do it again! You DON’T want to end up like that lady:

 See?

 

 

 

 

The thing is, it’s okay to have something important in life, but don’t cling to it too much, because it could all be lost.

 

#1kid

 

Leave a Reply

