Road2Gold

Hit the road with me as I aim for gold

Book Worm

on October 30, 2012

Hey, peeps! Welcome back to Road2Gold!

Sorry about that crazy long wait… Academics, sports, and stuff like that have been keeping me from blogging.

Okay so I’ve been reading A LOT lately. Cuddling with my cat and my Nook on my giant leather chair we call The Chair of Wisdom.  I’ve never really discovered how much I like romance novels until this year. And paranormal romance has also caught my attention this past summer.

In June, I read Howl’s Moving Castle. I really was hoping it would be like the stellar animated movie but no… man…

During the Awesome Trip, I read the Talisman series by Brenda Pandos. It’s a part of the Vampire Genre, which I really don’t like, but this was EXCEPTIONAL! I cried, laughed, giggled, and I would not stop talking about it with my family. You can imagine my brother’s annoyance on our vacation.

The next book I read was a Supernatural YA Romance. OH MY GOSH! It was the best book EVER! The book is called Halflings by Heather Burch. It is about half angel half human beings protecting a teenage girl in Missouri. If you like romance novels, you will LOVE the Halflings series!

The second book in the Halflings series is Guardian. It just came out and I snatched a copy instantly. The third and final book is called Avenger. It’s not out yet! AAAAH! March 27th Avenger comes out! When will that date come?

What kind of books do you like to read? What is your favorite book or book series?

I’ll see you next time, peeps!

#1kid

2 responses to “Book Worm

  1. […] while ago I mentioned in my post, Book Worm, that I enjoyed reading. Well, with the whole concussion thing, I obviously wasn’t allowed to […]

Leave a Reply

