Road2Gold

Hit the road with me as I aim for gold

Dauntless, by Dina L. Sleiman ~ An Illustrated Review

on March 20, 2015

Hello, everyone!

This is my official book review for Dina Sleiman’s new book Dauntless. So, if you want to read it first (Though I will not put any spoilers), I suggest you do so now.

This book was exciting from the start. I instantly fell in love with the writing-style and the topic. Though I’m not a big fan of Robin Hood (because of the confusing writing), I was skeptical when beginning. My mistake. Dauntless’s style was spunky, to the point, and modern… while also having traditional Robin Hood dialogue.

The story was so well-plotted, I couldn’t put it down! This is basically how my afternoons were spent:bookcomic

Another thing I have to mention was the characters. The development in the characters was something to look at and say, “MAH GOODNESS, THAT’S JUST PERFECT!” And in all honestly, that statement is true. It was so well-done, I fell in love with Timothy Grey almost instantly. He was so full of ambition and love for Merry (the lady), it made me swoon (and frankly, very jealous…). Merry, on the other hand, was my role-model as a young lady the moment she was seen in the book (page 1, if you were wondering). She was so independent, and smart, and pretty, and epic, and strong, and kind, and so forth. I was like, “I WANNA BE HER!” Though I must admit, I wanted to slap her sometimes. But that’s all a part of the story….it'sallpartofthestoryBy the end of the book, I was all like:

ilovethisbook

For real, I devoured this book.

So this book deserves a wonderful…

drum roll, please…

5 RIBBONS!!! I WANT TO SEE THIS BOOK AS A MOVIE SOMEDAY.5RIBBONS

Thank you to the publisher, Bethany House, for the opportunity to review this book! 😀

Peace out,

~#1Kid

Leave a Reply

